I miss blogging, and miss the critical jump-start it gave me in my work when I was studying for comps, writing my prospectus, and getting going with the dissertation outlining. Now I find myself in a position to actually start writing again, hopefully somewhat regularly. The diss is done, at least until further committee notice, and I have no job at the moment. Hopefully that will change in the very near future. Until then, though, I’m looking forward to getting back into the blog.

One of the things I’m going to do is add a section for short book reviews. I may actually create an entirely new blog for this, but as “Aedificium” <i>does</i> mean “library,” I’d like to have it here somehow. As always, the blog is a work in progress.

Look for something new in the coming hours. I have that series on religions I want to get back to, and I will, but right now the interesting and hot-button topic is a favorite: Darwin, Creation, Science, Bible, and Rhetoric. Look for something tonight.

